A Fairy Surprise from Germany

As I sat at my computer to do the usual rounds of Facebook, Twitter, and DeviantArt, I was stopped dead in my tracks by this amazing image on deviantArt.

perlen entrollen by Christian Weiss

I really got lost in the feel of the image.  It distills for me the feeling of suddenly finding yourself beyond the veil between worlds.  You have just stumbled into Faerie.  Disoriented, enchanted, drifting, exposed.  There is beauty.  There is danger.  And the photo captures that dreamlike quality of the Otherworld.

I had no idea if Mr. Weiss intended any Faerie interpretations of his image, but I stepped into his world via the magical web portal and found this illustration:

So I invite you to get a little lost and wander the in the German Faerie Otherworld.  You can buy prints of Mr. Weiss’ work on deviantart.  Here is the print link to the photograph:  http://www.deviantart.com/print/20921220/?

And please do pay a visit to his website:  www.weisschristian.com

Categories: Guest Artist Profiles | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.